Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

My service representative was friendly and quite responsive to my situation. He quickly helped me to understand what services I was to have on my automobile's appointment. The service was tire rotation and checking all fluid levels. They even washed my car prior to taking it home. We've been doing business with Toyota Santa Cruz for many years. It is a pleasure doing business with Toyota Santa Cruz.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2019

Your staff really helped me, in a time a great stress. I was on my way to an important meeting with a surgeon, about 60 miles away, in two hours, and suffered a nail penetration of my rear tire. I limped into the dealership and they prioritized my repair, enabling me to get to my appointment on time. All of your folk were wonderful, especially your representative, Brian, who organized and executed the entire process. I already thought the dealership was the best in the business but thank you so much, again, you have my undying loyalty and all my future ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

Andrea was very professional, friendly, Service appt was quick yet efficient, great communication. My 4 runner was sparkling clean when I left. Thank you Andrea 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2019

I purchased a 4Runner from this location in 2004. I had a great experience then and I had high expectations going in. Glad to say that I wasn't disappointed. I give this dealership a thumbs up and I am very pleased with my experience. The staff here were friendly and attentive. Everybody was friendly and courteous. I had a great experience buying my new car here and recommend it to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2019

It’s apparent that good personal connection and friendly customer service are the priorities at Toyota of Santa Cruz. I felt that my questions and concerns were all addressed thoroughly and in a very reassuring manner. I even received information about how to optimally schedule my next three service visits to take advantage of my two-year window of covered service visits. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2019

Set up an appointment online brought it in 3 hrs later service was complete in 1 hr and my vehicle was washed Great service from service writer Edwin Rodriguez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

Chris Meyer and the sales team were very quick and smooth with our lease transition. We got a newer car for cheaper payments. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

Robin Steinberg is a fantastic and caring salesperson! She has helped my Mom and Pops in the past and I knew I wanted to see her when it came time to look at getting a new vehicle even if it had been in passing. I would and already have recommended people to talk to her if they are in the market for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

My vehicle needed it's 15,000 mile service. I arrived for my appointment on time and was told how long the service would take. My service was completed within the promised time frame and they even washed my vehicle for me. The service rep took the time to explain what services were preformed and let me know that the tire tread, brake pads, air filter, etc. all looked good. He set up my next service for me and was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2019

I appreciated that the managers came out and greeted me in addition to the friendly sales staff. Glen, Bob, and Allen were all professional, courteous, and presented options that matched exactly what I was looking for. My wife and I enjoyed Showoff's sense of humor! Jeff was very adept at explaining the value of add-ons, without being pushy. Dylan was extremely helpful and very nice. We had to wait awhile to see him, but he came by a couple times to apologize for the wait and let us know we would be seen soon. I was given a fair ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2019

Super fast and Friendly Staff! Very professional and systematic!!! Always a quick response and Service time.. I wouldn't take my business anywhere else. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2019

My salesperson, Jackson, was very helpful and knew all the answers to all my questions. Everyone was helpful, polite and full of smiles!!! This is the 3rd car I've bought from TSC, and the 5th for my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

Responsive and direct even though most communication was done over email until I was ready to purchase, really appreciated. I worked with Chris Meyer mostly and when I was ready to come in to purchase, we had an appointment scheduled. Other plans came up and I had to move my appointment a day earlier to Chris's day off so he referred me to Bob whom I finalized the deal with. Both were easy to work with and knowledgeable. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019

I’d like to take a few minutes to Thank the folks at Toyota Santa Cruz! Bob, Bill, and Alex treated me like family and gave me a better deal than I could have ever expected! Love my new Tacoma!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

Just bought our third vehicle from Toyota of Santa Cruz. Friendly, patient and knowledgeable salesman! Excellent loan interest rate. We have been long-time customers so we already had great confidence in this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2019

Robin and the other sales and finance team were very friendly and patient in answering all our questions about the 2019 RAV4. They were able to find the model we wanted and had it ready for us to drive off the lot in a timely manner. Robin spent much of her valuable time introducing us seniors to all the new technology Toyota has to offer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2019

Efficient and friendly service. I've been a loyal customer for years and have had no complaints at all. Would recommend to all Toyota owners.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2019

Gets your car done when promised! Honest and fair pricing. Checked to make sure my tires were safe and other things like wipers. Would definately go again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2019

The sales manager Bob explained the cars features adequately. He clearly knows Toyotas well and enjoys working for Toyota. I appreciate that no one came to the table asking about a trade in or requested to see my old car. Everyone was friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2019

We appreciate the ease of their entire process. Jackson's great customer service, knowledge and willingness to make us feel welcome and oriented as ongoing customers. Marco & Tom helped round out a deal we loved! Bryon in the Service Dept. provided amazing customer service. Charles drove us in the shuttle with care, was friendly and arrived promptly. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

It was so nice to drop in and be taken care of without needing an appointment on a mid-week afternoon. Friendly greetings from many employees and quick, competent, service have been my experiences every time I have come here for many years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

Sales person Robin Steinberg was Professional yet very friendly and happy and most of all very knowledgeable about the car we were looking for. She was more knowledgeable than some of the guy salesmen from other dealerships that we visited, also the no hassle, no pressure purchase of the car made it a very pleasent experience. Plus a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

Dealer was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Showed the features and very friendly. Pleasant buying experience. Bill and Adam were great and worked to get great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

Chuck Deegan really listened well to what I was looking for in a used Prius. Also, he was available to answer my questions and just seemed easy to work with throughout the entire process of buying my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

Check in and service was really fast, easy, efficient and Bryon was very polite. Cost of the service was under estimate which was a pleasant surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

We've been customers here for over 15 years. Service has always been nothing short of stellar. My most recent service advisor, Bryon, was very helpful and super knowledgable. He took as much time as I needed to explain my service needs and the outcome of inspections that were performed. Friendly and upbeat, he's great at his job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

Up front and personal. I was a previous customer having bought my 1994 Camry off the showroom floor and happily drove it for over 21 years. Sadly, my husband passed away a few years ago and wanted me to keep the 2008 Passat instead of the Camry which I did. But I missed it ~ that's what brought me back to Toyota. Having dealt with the local VW dealership and lousy service, it's a breath of fresh air to deal with competence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2019

My arrival/intake was quick and efficient, my shuttle ride to and from downtown was pleasant and quick, and my brief wait for my car to finish was also pleasant. The service adviser was polite, friendly, and informative. The work was done well and the price for it was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

Prompt, on point and Mark Maciel took time explaining to me what was done / result of the maintenance. Mark also mentioned what maybe needed for part replacement on my next maintenance. This helps me set up a budget going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

Best car buying experience I have ever had, would definitely buy a car from them again and looking forward to bringing my car in for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2019

Everyone I came in contact with was very pleasant and accommodating. Alex is a great addition to the team! I can’t wait to buy another vehicle with this group. We love our new 4Runner! Thank you Toyota Santa Cruz!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2019

It was extremely easy the use the on-line scheduling tool to make the service appointment. The Toyota staff were quick and thorough in checking me in and ensuring my truck was getting the appropriate service. The work was done faster than anticipated and cost less that the quoted amount. I enjoy working with the staff at Toyota of Santa Cruz.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

Rick Brabo and the team at Toyota of Santa Cruz were so easy to work with, they made it actually fun to buy my NEW Highlander. I love supporting local businesses it was like buying a new car from your neighbor. Thanks to all of you at Toyota of Santa Cruz!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2019

I felt I was treated with respect and that my questions and requests were taken seriously and addressed to my satisfaction. As a female, that isn't always the case in the automotive industry. It's very appreciated. My sales agent, Bob Weiser, was great to deal with. Everyone I encountered in the process of my car purchase was very helpful and knowledgeable and had positive attitudes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Robin was extremely helpful in finding the car that would fit our budget and the finance department worked their magic as well. Thank you for making this happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

I couldn’t have asked for a more positive experience. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was courteous and helpful. Salesman was very knowledgeable about the Tundra that I bought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

My husband and I were welcomed at the door and as soon as I mentioned I had an online quote the salesperson redirected us to the person from that department who was working on January 1st, Jim Davis. Jim then proceeded to introduce himself and asked if I already knew about the different Highlander models. After I shared that I knew some information but would like to review it again, Jim was very kind and provided information about all the features as we viewed the vehicle. I appreciated Jim's dedication to provide information and relate with me. He made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2019

Friendly and knowledgeable staff make the wait for service a positive experience. The complimentary coffee and service shuttle are a bonus. I have enjoyed the quality purchase and service experience at Toyota of Santa Cruz for years

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2018

We were looking for a new vehicle and decided to take a look at what was available. Found a certified used car that if I hadn’t been told that it was a 2017, I would have thought that it was new. Richard was awesome. No pressure, showed us a number of new and used vehicles and was very personable and easy to work with. We showed up late in the evening and Richard, Jeff and Marcos hung out with us after closing to get the deal done and out the door that night with our new (used) Highlander. Great service. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

Jim Davis, our salesperson was wonderful. Always friendly, professional and knowledgeable in his field of sales. I feel he really worked hard for me to get a great deal and in my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Great staff! Friendly workers when I went to get my maintenance. Isidro helped me and was very kind and friendly. Definitely recommend my friends to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2018

I just bought my second Toyota from Toyota of Santa Cruz and I couldn't be happier with my experience! Every interaction I've had with any employee who works there has been a positive one. Most recently, Jordan, Tom and Adam assisted me and each went out of their way to get me an awesome deal. Each was personable, knowledgeable, and empowered to make decisions that would both benefit me and move the process along. I am a customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

I will definitely recommend Toyota of Santa Cruz to friends and family members. I like the way they accommodate people, they have respect and support. The person who assisted us showed the vehicles and made us decide what car to get that is comfortable to us and that fits our budget. I love Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

I bring my Prius here, it's been running fine for thousands of miles. The sales team is excellent, low pressure, and makes excellent deals. They helped me out of a tight spot, too.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2018

I bring my Prius here for maintenance, and I also bought one from the sales department. The service is always quick and spot on. The internet is fast enough, and there's also an overnight dropoff if its needed. The sales team is competent, fast and can make amazing things happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2018

This dealership changed my life. I walked in with an extremely difficult situation, it took almost two months to resolve. Each individual I spoked too and worked with took the time to understand what was going on and with everyone involved at the dealership the final resolution was an unbelievable outcome. I left the dealership yesterday feeling the like the world had been lifted off my shoulders. I can't thank the dealership enough. I would put my full trust in SC Toyota again. I highly recommend working with Tom at sales and Dylan and Adam in finance. I truly ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2018

This dealership changed my life. I walked in with an extremely difficult situation, it took almost two months to resolve. Each individual I spoked too and worked with took the time to understand what was going on and with everyone involved at the dealership the final resolution was an unbelievable outcome. I left the dealership yesterday feeling the like the world had been lifted off my shoulders. I can't thank the dealership enough. I would put my full trust in SC Toyota again. I highly recommend working with Tom at sales and Dylan and Adam in finance. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

My husband and I needed a bigger car for our growing family, and we were certainly taken care of. However what I really appreciate is that I never felt coerced into getting something we couldn’t afford or didn’t want. They worked with us and got in the right car at the right price for us and it was a super pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

I appreciated that Chuck was up front with his best price which helped avoid tense or awkward negotiation. He answered our questions to the best of his knowledge, and sought out the information when he wasn't sure (e.g. CA battery warranty). This was our first experience purchasing a new car, and I'm happy that it was a positive one; although we don't plan to purchase another new car for a while, I wouldn't hesitate to work with Chuck again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

Great cars, I appreciate the low interest rate, and working with me to make sure I was 100% satisfied with my purchase. Tom made me feel like family, he made the experience great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2018

The woman Kayla who test drove the car with me was very knowledgeable about the model. She made me feel good about the car and confident in what I was buying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2018

We love the people at Toyota of Santa Cruz. We've been bringing our cars there for over 20 years. Mark Roy and the rest of the team are amazing. The people are what make it so great! Best Service EVER!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2018

Everyone is so nice. Although i miss the express service, the folks at Toyota of sc try to make the experience easy. The gentleman who helped me... Mike or Mark Roy was beyond nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

Friendly knowledgeable people that work as a team to make the customer feel truly taken care of. Beautiful facilities with comfortable places to meet with salespeople or wait for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2018

I would like to say great job Toyota Santa Cruz! All aspects of the process in buying was great experience. I quoted three other dealers and Toyota Santa Cruz was the only honest staff I encountered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

It was super easy to buy/trade a vehicle at Toyota of Santa Cruz. From the time that I walked in the door to the time I drove off the lot with my new car was just under an hour. Salespeople were easy to deal with. Alex is a very professional salesperson and was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Maintenance service done to my car was done in the best time frame. My car just felt like it ran much smoother after service was completed. Great customer service as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2017

They treated me respectfully and fairly. Answered directly. Expedited the process efficiently. I drove away in my new truck feeling like I had been heard because the size of truck fit my purpose the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

Everyone we worked with was incredibly nice and helpful. The entire process was smooth and, all things considered, fairly quick. I would definitely recommend Toyota Santa Cruz.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

Glen was very responsive and straightforward in his communication. I come from customer service background and I value time and good service. Glen was patient in explaining and answering all the questions we had repeatedly. If I feel I'm not being upsold something I may be tempted to buy but may not have justified utility for later I'm sold. Glen was just that! This was one of my best car buying experience between a Honda, Jeep and Toyota in last four years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2017

My experience with Toyota Santa Cruz has always been a positive one, from the sales team, where no pressure is ever felt and the service to my vehicle. The service for my Pruis V 30,000 mile checkup was quick to be checked in and within an hour I was on my way..Great feeling to be taken care of so quickly and efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

Terry Black was cordial, polite and explained aspects of the service clearly. I appreciate the thoroughness of the crew who took care of repairs and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2017

2017 Corolla. This was my second vehicle purchase at SC Toyota. Had a great purchase experience. Outstanding people. Nice car and a great deal. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

This was my 6th Toyota purchased and almost my last. SC Toyota was the only dealership that was straight forward with us. Two other dealerships that are closer to us both tried to pull a move on us from low-balling the trade in price to adding a year on the payments. The extra 30 minute drive was more than worth it and our salesman was a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2017

Service personnel are like family. I was facing a very expensive repair and service personnel worked very hard and brought down the cost several hundred dollars. I have consistently received high quality service on my vehicle. They stand behind their work and I feel safe when I drive away. The wait area is also very friendly and comfortable, which is nice for long repair times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2017

This is our third purchase from Toyota Santa Cruz. We have always worked with Chuck and this time we also had the pleasure of working with Ryan. We have been considering this purchase for several months and Chuck has been very good about answering our questions and addressing concerns. It is a pleasure to work with a dealership that assists in the decision making without pressure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2017

Adam was great as well, he showed me a variety of after market products to help maintain my new truck. He was very efficient during the paperwork phase of the transaction and I greatly appreciate that. He even managed to find me a better loan than the one I showed up with. Dealership overall is clean and tidy. Everyone is friendly in offering assistance. Toyota Santa Cruz had a nice selection of vehicles that I was interested in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2017

The routine service was done well and in an hour. Everyone at the dealership was nice and courteous. My car was even washed for me by the time I returned to pick it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2017

Toyota of Santa Cruz helped me to get an amazing vehicle for a very fair price. The customer service was amazing and friendly. The process was prompt and seamless! I would completely recommend them and go back for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review